• head_pic.png

The Witbank Probus Club celebrated their 25th anniversary on July 12 2016. The Probus Council of Southern Africa's President, Rodney Frances, was the quest speaker and handed over the 25 year certificate and banner to Mike Hickey the present President at Witbank.

A very special occasion to Rodney since he was instrumental as the Rotarian responsible for getting this club chartered as a community project of the Rotary Club of Coalfields. Past President Bob Smith was at the helm for eight years.

The festivities took place at the Moths Cottages.

From left: Rodney Meyer ( past president), Garth Frost (vice president), Attie van Staden (committee member), Barry Scruton (secretaty and treasurer), Mike Hickey (president), Bob Smith (past president) and Rodney Frances (national president)